Mumford

“Hey, have you heard of Mumford & Sons?” Shout-out to Big D, President of UBG who has since moved out of the DC area. Big D discovered Mumford. He introduced us all to Mumford. After the first album came out, UBG made a trip to see them at Merriweather last year. AMAZING show, despite us watching in the middle of the worst thunderstorm I’ve ever been caught in the middle of outdoors and not being able to run for cover. Very interesting. Anyway, my point. Mumford has since come out with a second album. It’s a great album. I really would love to see them; would absolutely love it. But, without a doubt, they sold out immediately. They actually have two shows in the DC area in February. Both shows sold out. Ticket prices keep going up on stubhub. Now they are at $180 each, and that is the lowest I’m currently seeing.

So, if someone can find it in the goodness of their heart to get me a ticket to Mumford & Sons, I will forever love you. Just a thought to all those Sara admirers out there.

Happy New Year!  Since we are only 3 days in I figured this was appropriate.

Toodles,
Sara

2 Responses to Mumford

  1. Dave's Sister says:

    Check Ticketmaster again in the week or two right before the concert – they release more seats then. At least, that’s how we got kickass seats to a sold-out Radiohead concert last year. I’ll keep you posted if we have any success; that’s our plan for Mumford too 🙂

  2. Nicole says:

    I don’t know what it is about Mumford and Sons but I love them so bad. And I normally don’t like countryish-folksyish music but I loves me some Mumford and Sons.

    I didn’t get their second album because I worried that whatever voodoo magic that was in the first album to make me like it despite not liking that type of music may have worn off.

    I’m waiting till the spring when summer music festivals start announcing their lineup. I’m fairly certain Mumford will be at one of the music festivals I’ll likely attend this summer.

    Check out Big Easy Express if you get a chance. It’s a documentary featuring Mumford, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, and Old Crow Medicine Show. It’s almost exclusively musical footage and it’s awesome.

    Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

