unsubscribe

Do you have a junk email account? I do. Gmail is for friends and important things, yahoo is for the crap that you don’t read. Well, I have somehow managed to accumulate a plethora of junk email in my yahoo inbox. I’m talking about at least 20-30 emails per day of crap that I don’t read.

A couple weeks ago I figured I’d start to curb this growing list of crap by unsubscribing from the various listserves. And that I did. Just now I realized that I still have a ton of junk, so started unsubscribing from more. Fur Nightclub, endless.com, REI, etc. Basically I am unsubscribing from everything but the daily deals (Groupon, Living Social, etc.), which I no longer read anyway since there are now too many of those too. Seriously – zozi, kbgdeals, Capitol Deal – what?! I can’t keep up.

Anyway, long story short, it’s Friday and my brain is fried so I figure I’ll start my unsubscribing train again. I unsubscribe, and then immediately receive an email letting me know that I’m now unsubscribed. Yet, I thought that the point of me unsubscribing was to stop the email subscription?

Has anyone else been baffled by this? phhhhhhh

Unsubscribe.

One Response to unsubscribe

  1. JK says:

    I thought your post was telling me to unsubscribe and thought that was rather rude! 😉

    I have several junk accts, so I get the same emails 3x! Luckily it’s down to ~12/day/acct lol. I just want to know how I ended up on Zales’ list since I don’t even know where one is!

Leave a Reply

