okcupid message

Jan 7, 2012 – 9:07pm
Hi Sara, 

Unfortunately, I need to cancel our date. Before you assume that I’m flaking out, I will tell you that I’ve started having major medical issues, and I don’t think that trying to date right now is a good idea for me (and no fun for you). It’s not cancer or anything like that. But it’s a chronic issue that may keep me out of work for a little while too as I’m trying to figure out how to deal with it. I wish you well, and if/when I start feeling better, I’ll get back in touch. Take care! 

I respond saying I’m really sorry to hear that he is sick and totally understand. I hope he feels better. This, mind you, is after he had already rescheduled a prior date. I assumed I’d never hear from him again.

But low and behold, only a week later, I receive this:

Jan 15, 2012 – 10:12pm
Hi Sara, 

How are you? How was your weekend? If it’s okay with you, I’d like to open the door back up to communicating with you. That week before this last one was very tough for me. It’s not really a serious condition (it’s a stomach condition). But it felt much more serious that week. This week was much better thankfully. I’ve been eating extremely healthly (virtually no sugar, caffeince, alcohol, and also staying away from fats). But I don’t want to make it all about me. Right now, what I really need are my friendships. So, if you’re okay with that, maybe we can talk on the phone sometime this week? Cheers! 

Really?

3 Responses to okcupid message

  1. JK says:

    i was thinking a stomach bug aka the runs so i read his note as “open the BACK DOOR up to communicating” and fell off my chair in laughter.

    yes, i am 12. 🙂

  2. pp says:

    lolololololol

  3. MO says:

    You need to start posting pictures of these guys so we know who to stay away from!

Leave a Reply

