yoga update

I went to Hot Divorced Yoga Instructor’s class the other night. I have been going religiously the past couple of weeks to not only get in shape for Mexico, but because I know his class is great for spinal alignment, which apparently I need given the bulging discs in my cervical spine. So this week I walked into the class and noticed this woman looking slyly at him with a smile on her face. Clearly in love. Given his known allure, this was not surprising to me.

Hot Yoga Instructor makes it a point before class to go around and introduce himself to new students and to also ask about any injuries they may have. He got to this woman and says “do I know you?” Clearly joking. That’s when I realized that this woman was indeed his ex-wife. On the mat right next to me. Awesome.

So all class I got to watch them oggle each other and saw her watch him with an eagle eye as he helped position other girls. Quite amusing; you could basically feel the jealousy spewing out of her eyeballs. I got particular enjoyment when he’d call out my name during the class to make sure my injury was okay. I could feel her eyes burning into the back of my skull actually.

Prior to the class I happened to stalk his Facebook page and noticed that his relationship status had changed from “married” to “it’s complicated.” Oh it’s complicated alright! You are divorced, neither of you wear rings, she is randomly going to your yoga class, and you both smile knowingly at each other throughout the class. It was actually quite amusing because I knew the girl on the other side of me was wondering which one of us he was smiling at throughout class. Given the proximity of our locations, I think she thought it was me. Phhhh in my dreams.

Hmm, I wonder what they did after the class. It’s complicated.

Leave a Reply

