happy Thanksgiving!

This may be the longest hiatus I’ve ever taken from the blog. I am sorry. It’s just that posting about the ghost totally backfired on me. I was completely fine until I updated my status on facebook and then posted on the blog about ‘the incidents,’ only to receive a million comments about ghost stories. People actually believe this stuff! And I am such a wimp that I may have actually started believing it as well. The verdict remains out on whether or not I really do believe it (right now I do not…electrician confirmed that a switch was loose and the remote battery was low). However, since the visit from the electrician, two other lights have gone on. Now call me what you may, but it’s just slightly disturbing when four different lights and a fan have a lovely habit of going on and off in your house.

But, I digress. I avoided the blog because I was trying to de-scare myself from the ghost incidents. Please, do not comment about how you’ve seen ghosts and that they actually exist. I cannot bear to hear it anymore. Keep your stories to yourselves; I am too much of a wimp. This is coming from someone who banned scary movies after watching the Shining and Candyman in college. Imagine saying “Candyman” three times in your head each time you stepped in front of a mirror for weeks after watching that horrible movie. Never again. We won’t even get into the destructive behavior I subjected myself to during this ghost scare, the friends almost lost, and various other insanities. It’s time to stop the madness.

On to brighter and more uplifting topics: Thanksgiving. It’s my favorite holiday. I love the family and friend time, the fact that no superficial presents are involved, and of course, my mother’s amazing turkey dinner, which is my favorite meal of all time. I cannot rave enough about her gravy. But that is besides the point. Thanksgiving is a time to be thankful for everything you have, how far you’ve come, and a time to celebrate what is most important – love, life, family, and friends. Enjoy it kids, and I will catch you on the flip side.  Happy Thanksgiving.

One Response to happy Thanksgiving!

  1. MIA says:

    Just took a hot second to catch up on your life and I can 100% sympathize with the irrational fear of the Candy Man. In elementary school the rumor of “Bloody Mary” went around. I was so afraid that I covered all the mirrors in my house, slept with the lights on, and listen to christian music tapes for a week – i think my parents started to question my sanity, or at minimum their choice of school system. So I don’t blame you, not a bit, for avoiding all ghost stories – I think it may be an oldest sister thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

