hi, my name is Sara

I’m about to meet up with a guy from eHarmony who thinks my name is Sara. Sara is actually my screen name on there; shocking, I know. So I’ve been communicating with him for a month or so now, over a fake email address in which I go by the name “Sara Barber.” Think he’ll find this amusing?

5 Responses to hi, my name is Sara

  1. Nicole says:

    I’ve done the same thing. However when I told the guy my real name, he was all disappointed and told me he liked the fake name better. Served me right.

  2. eHarmony_jack says:

    Hi “Sara,”

    I certainly hope your match is understanding and that it won’t be too hard for him to call you by your real name! How he deals with this news will certainly tell you something about him.

    To give their matches a heads up about their profile name; some members who decide not to use their first name will mention it on their profile — Question #13. So that is something you may consider doing.

    Also, just in case you didn’t know, if you have a question about eHarmony or need assistance, you can find me on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/eHarmony_Jack. I’d love to help you find your special match!

    Also, I’d love if you’d let me know how your 1st date goes.

    All the best,

    Jack

  3. Wheels says:

    So…how did it go?

Leave a Reply

