my new TV

Bad news to report though kids, and you may not believe this, but I had to cancel the order for the new TV. This was for a few reasons – the site I ordered it off of would not deliver the TV to me on the weekend, when I would be home to sign for it. Further, I will now be out of the country when it will be delivered and I’m not about to leave a $800 TV up for grabs in the middle of U Street. Call me crazy. Secondly, I could have just reordered the deal and had it sent to my sister, who has a front door person. However, in lieu of the random trip to Spain I just booked, I figured it would probably be more frugal just to forget about the TV for now. So, low and behold, I am still stuck with my old school wood panel TV. I just cannot get rid of this thing.

Leave a Reply

