weekend is here

Um, just realized I haven’t posted in a week. My bad. So much for daily posts. Work and my life got a bit hectic. I need to learn to just say no to cramming in as many activities in a day as possible. Sara, you can’t do it all. I guess you live you learn. For me, I live, learn, and then keep doing what I’ve been doing even though I know I shouldn’t be doing it. But what are you gonna do.

Anyway, what’s on the agenda for the weekend? I am about to hit up a nearby lake (don’t worry, not the Potomac) for some much needed wakeboarding tomorrow. Yep, I want my entire body to be sore for 5 days. When I say sore, I mean sore. It is going to be painful, and I love it. Let’s just hope I don’t injure myself or re-injure my healing shin. If I can’t run in a couple of weeks, I will not be a happy camper.

Okay, I guess that is about it. Sunday Funday got a little too fun last week, so hopefully this Sunday will also be fun, but maybe not to as much of an extreme. We can have some fun, but not enough so that I don’t make it into work on Monday. It’s supposed to be a gorgeous, hot weekend. Enjoy everyone!

Oh and shoutout to my boy Felipe, who turns the big 3-2 today. He is my oldest Tier 1 asian, gotta love him for that.

One Response to weekend is here

  1. vanessa says:

    hey sara how is house hunting going? i missed your posting. i know how busy you are,so i hope you have some fun this weekend love v

Leave a Reply

