update

Hey guys – sorry I’ve been MIA for a while. Been completely swamped at work and between that and training for this race, I’ve had zero time to think, let alone write a blog post. I haven’t even had a chance to read up on my blogs…such as DCist, Prince of Petworth, U Street Girl, 14 and You, and other city necessities. I have a list of about 20 or so blogs I read at this point. I should really upload them to the homepage so you can read them as well. On the to-do list!

So…what can I tell you. U Street Music Hall has again proved to be flat out AMAZING. So amazing, that it made the hair on my arms stand on end from the incredible power from the speaker systems. However, when I got home that night – my ears weren’t ringing! It’s a miracle folks! I went, I think it was last Thursday night and saw Plant Music and then Stretch Armstrong. AMAZING! So hard to tear myself away, but I reluctantly did – at 1am on a school night. What am I, in college?

Sunday, I run this damn Cherry Blossom 10-miler. I can’t wait to get this crap over with. My shin is really about to fall apart, I am just praying that it’s not fractured at this point. The race has been ruling my life. I go to bed early (minus that 1am debacle), don’t stay out late, don’t drink. Okay, so maybe it’s actually been good for me. Who knew I would feel this good not drinking and getting some sleep? I admit, I am a bit Nazi-ish about it though. I don’t even let New Guy stay over anymore for fear that I won’t get my 8 hours of prized sleeping time. Okay, yeah…this whole race thing needs to end. I’m done with you, Cherry Blossom! Bring it!

One Response to update

  1. New Guy says:

    SUNDAY CAN’T GET here soon enough! Pardon the capped letters–still working on that “tone it down” technique. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

