remind me never to do this again

Run in anything more than a 10k (6 mile) race, that is. I am about to venture out for my 9 miler, the final long run before the Cherry Blossom 10 miler on April 11. Yes, you should come cheer me on. Yes, I will need it. Between shin splint hell, running this far, not drinking, and going to bed early on the weekends to prepare, I’m about done with this. One can only hope I make it successfully through the race without stopping to walk. My goal is to run it in under a 10 minute mile, so we shall see how that pans out. Ordinarily, that probably wouldn’t be such a difficult feat, but with injuries holding me back, might be tough. In the meantime, wish me luck on my 9 miler today. Carb loaded last night and this morning, so should be good to go. Let’s do this! (ahhhhh!)

One Response to remind me never to do this again

  1. Nicole says:

    Good luck! I would say break a leg but I don’t think that’s appropriate. Um, DON’T break a leg?

Leave a Reply

