To Drink or Not to Drink, That is the Question

Happy St. Patty’s Day! Is it me, or are we just celebrating too many holidays. Pi Day, Pancake Day, St. Patty’s Day…I give up. Anyway, today is St. Patrick’s Day. Sara gave up drinking for Lent. However, I am still making a conscious decision to venture out tonight to celebrate this drinking holiday with my fellow Irishman. Now, ordinarily I would not even fathom having a sip of alcohol until Easter. Well, that’s a misstatement. I have fathomed it, drooled over it, and in the end, not had a sip…at least for the past 30 or so days. And it has been a long 30 days, don’t get me wrong. However, it has come to my attention that today, the Irish allow drinking and gluttony for this one day, and this one day only. Wikipedia even says (see first paragraph in ‘History of Ireland’) that I can take a break from Lent today and drink. So, what is a girl to do? Hmmm

4 Responses to To Drink or Not to Drink, That is the Question

  1. VANESSA says:

    happy st.pattys day, why not have a drink and have some fun, see you soon.

    • Sara says:

      well I read this comment and it was decided for me. If my mom away from home thinks it’s okay, then it obviously is…so I had 1.5 beers! Pure heaven. 😉

  2. jeff says:

    Be Strong

  3. jeff says:

    Be strong and never dance in a small boat

Leave a Reply

