Happy Pi Day

Happy Pi Day everyone! Actually, Pi Day was on 3/14 (this past Sunday), but since we weren’t at work on a Sunday, today we are celebrating Pi Day at work. You may recall that we celebrate everything here. Keeping with that theme, today at lunch there will be a pie competition. I don’t know how this could have happened, but I completely forgot about Pi Day, which is very unfortunate because had I made a pie, you know I would have won that damn contest. Probably would have taken me hours to make the thing, but I would have won it. But what I want to know is why Pi Day isn’t an official national holiday. I had between 1-4 days off per week in February…too bad March isn’t panning out to be more of the same.

Happy Pi Day

Why We Love Pi
Pi is so important. What would we do without pi? In all actuality, I know nothing about pi. Pretty sure we learned about it in 8th grade science class, but I’ll be damned if I remember a thing about that…I think I must have blacked out all of high school. But I’ll still eat some pie in celebration, even though I’m actually more of a cake girl.

Happy Pi Day everyone. Stuff your face and eat some pie.

3 Responses to Happy Pi Day

  1. Nicole says:

    A pie competition at lunch for Pi Day? Your job sounds like the most awesome place in the history of the world.

  2. Sara says:

    I forgot to mention that we also celebrated National Pancake Day a few weeks ago (I unfortunately missed it since I was in Utah). Pretty ridiculous.

  3. Nicole says:

    Seriously? OMG. National Pancake Day? That’s insanely awesome. We never get free food around here. Booo me.

Leave a Reply

