Best of DC

Many of you may know that I (and many of my friends) have a little love affair with Goody’s in Clarendon. In fact, Goody’s is so important to me and my wellbeing, that it has its very own tag on this blog. This is special. I love the pizza, the people, my parents away from home, and the all around comaraderie when I go there. Whenever I walk into the place, I feel like Norm from Cheers. So for this reason, I am obliged to ask you all to vote for Goody’s for “best pizza” in the Washington CityPaper’s Best of 2010. Do it!

On a completely separate front, and while we are on the topic of my faves, please please PLEASE vote for Super Pollo (yes, I know the Ballston location recently shut down but there is an alternate on Wilson Blvd. until the Ballston one gets back up and running). There is no way in all hell that I want to see Pollo Rico winning out over Super Pollo. Do it for the better side options and simply scrumptiously spiced chicken. Thanks much.

Wow, one would think I still lived in Arlington.

Leave a Reply

