Trip over own feet, fall, laugh at yourself

I was walking down the “hall” earlier (I use hall in quotation marks because it is a hall surrounded not by walls, but by cubicles), and somehow tripped over the tip of my sneaker. I do this often in flip flops, so tripping over my own feet in sneakers is a new low. Maybe I did get them a size too big. Anyway, does anyone ever trip over something (or, your own feet), know you look like a fool, so the only thing you can do is laugh at yourself out loud to make yourself feel better? I just did that in front of a coworker. Luckily, it was not some higher up or boss of mine, in which case, what would I have done then? You can’t act as if it didn’t happen. Trip, fall, laugh, repeat.

One Response to Trip over own feet, fall, laugh at yourself

  1. Jean says:

    I do it all the time. I just blame it on biggie toe.

Leave a Reply

