“you look tired”

Don’t you just love it when someone tells you that “you look tired?” Thanks, I wasn’t entirely sure how I felt until you pointed it out to me. Now I not only feel like ass from being mind-numbingly exhausted, but look like it too. Amazing. I walked into work yesterday and the first thing the security guy said to me was, “you look tired.” So that was a great start to the day. In fact, now that I think about it, I distinctly recall that on my first date with the ex, he proclaimed to me as soon as I sat down, “you look tired.” I probably should have saved myself some time and just ended it right then and there.

6 Responses to “you look tired”

  1. Helen says:

    Yeah it should be you look tired AKA you look like shit. Thanks! This is one of my biggest pet peeves!

  2. Shamone says:

    You write like you’re wide awake.

  3. Shamone says:

    I was not being sarcastic. I can’t see you, so I can only compliment your writing.

  4. Wheels says:

    reminds me of this scene from Office Space:

    Peter Gibbons: Let me ask you something. When you come in on Monday and you’re not feeling real well, does anyone ever say to you, “Sounds like someone has a case of the Mondays”?

    Lawrence: No. No, man. Shit, no, man. I believe you’d get your ass kicked sayin’ something like that, man.

Leave a Reply

