getting old

So my latest craze, besides cooking, is this obsession with dogs. I really think I want to get one. I know, I know, I’m never home to take care of it. BUT if I had a dog, maybe I would be home more! Well, I’d have to be. I know I live in a studio and technically can’t have a dog with the wood floors, but it is a fleeting thought I’ve been having lately. I mean, I see these little guys and just want to eat them up they are so adorable. I sometimes find myself gazing into the Dupont dog park wishing I had a little one myself (I would get a big dog but that would be totally unmanageable in my current living situation). One day, a friend and I actually went inside the dog park and played with the dogs, as if we had one ourselves. We sat there for an entire hour laughing our asses off at these things, mimicking outloud what we imagined they were thinking as they were running around playing. Sad. But I can’t wait to do it again.

JK’s sister has this AMAZING dog that just looks absolutely adorable in pics. I’m kind of obsessed with him and I haven’t even met him yet. Also Mo has a great pup herself. Love these little guys!

Meet Rocky, JK's sister's dog

Leave a Reply

