Scottsdale

I think I want to become a doctor.  Last night on the plane ride home, I ended up sitting next to a woman who I’m pretty sure had a heart attack mid-flight.  I got up to go to the bathroom, and I came back and she was falling over passing out.  So we helped her into the chair and she proceeded to puke all over herself as she was passed out.  I felt so helpless!  I just hope the woman is okay, I really felt horrible for her…such a sweet lady too.  I don’t know what it is about flights and people puking around me recently.  On the way to Scottsdale, a girl in the seat across the aisle from us puked.  Smelled absolutely disgusting.  This time, the woman next to me not only puked, but puked all over the place so that I had to take a shower when I got home.  Luckily I was out of my seat when this happenend, otherwise instead of just standing in and it being all on my stuff, it would have landed on me.  GROSS.  Not good for us OCD types.  Regardless I just felt horrible for the woman and hope the paramedics took her to the hospital to get checked out.  If I had some sort of medical degree they probably would have taken me more seriously.  I, like the doctor that I am, found myself asking her questions about her medical history after she was feeling a little better.  There was really no doubt in my mind that she had a heart attack and the nurse on board was saying it could be dehydration.  Um, no!  The woman was passed out puking and then didn’t remember a thing about what had happened.  Poor thing.

Okay so Scottsdale trip update.  Amazing!  I did not want to come home.  Quick rundown – Thursday night late we just went out to this odd little bar, Friday all day we went to Sedona and did the Pink Jeep Tour.  Probably would have preferred something a little more interactive while we were there such as hiking, horseback riding, or an ATV, (negative on the hot air balloon option…I’m a bit terrified of heights) but can’t complain since it was still gorgeous.  Friday night my girlfriend (Linda..pen name…see details below) and I were just so exhausted that we passed out and the guys went to a strip club.  Nice.  Saturday was the all day wedding affair, and even that was amazing.  Had the Hindu ceremony in the morning and the Christian ceremony and reception right after.  The couple looked so happy, and it’s probably one of the few times I am actually truly happy for the people getting married; they are too cute together.  Sunday Linda and I hung out at the pool all day and then hit the spa while the boys went golfing.  Can’t really beat that, or the weather.  The massage was so relaxing that I passed out, which was a first.  As you may know, I am a pretty light sleeper (see Fans of Fans group on facebook).  You know how sometimes you will catch yourself moaning or making a noise in your sleep, waking yourself up?  The massage was so good that I literally woke myself up moaning which was pretty damn embarassing.  All the food we ate all weekend was great and for a decent price.  I’m trying to think of funny things that I can blog about on this trip, and really only one comes to mind that is bloggable.  So we’ll just go with this in my next blog post….Hiking Camelback Mountain.

Sedona

Side note:  I’m calling my girlfriend Linda because my iPhone likes to correct her actual name to Linda everytime I write it out, so figured that this was a natural segway.  Speaking of segways, have any of you ever done a segway tour?  Highly highly highly recommended and hysterical if you are looking to make a fool of yourself – sidebar to the side note (my bad).

Pink Jeep Tour in Sedona

Some more random pics from the trip:

poolside at Camelback Inn, Scottsdale

margarita and chips & salsa - officially my new favorite meal, second only to Thanksgiving dinner (charged to the room so that the guys could pay for it too - this was to get back at them after they made us pay for a $35 cab ride home so they could go to the strip club)

One Response to Scottsdale

  1. H1Nothankyou says:

    can we take a moment to appreciate marco’s legs while he’s eating chips/salsa?

Leave a Reply

