tools

So I just saw Tool while walking off the metro.  While my eyesight hasn’t completely left me yet, sometimes I can’t actually make out faces of people if they are too far away, so I may look like I’m ignoring you, but really I just can’t see you.  This was the case for Tool.  However, the dead giveaway that it was Tool was the fact that he was wearing his white sunglasses perched ON HIS FOREHEAD.  Laura was not making this up folks.  There are people who actually do this; some may refer to them as tools.  Suffice it to say, even though I was able to identify Tool via the white sunglasses, I still chose to act like I hadn’t seen him, even though we both looked directly at each other.  9 times out of 10 if it’s early in the morning, I have no desire to make small talk.  I would even venture to say that it’s 10 times out of 10.  That is what I would have been doing with Tool…making small talk all the way from the metro to our building.  Sorry Tool, this is no offense to you, and clearly you did not want to make small talk either since you chose to ignore me as well.  I do like that we are on the same wavelength here.

This is about what sunglasses perched on a forehead looks like.  Why?

sunglasses perched on forehead

Now picture this but with white sunglasses.  (Sidenote: who wears white sunglasses?)  Why not just perch them on your head and not your forehead like any normal human being would do?  I don’t really understand that.  Is there some invisible line that I can’t see that manages to hold those puppies on your forehead without falling?  Do you think you look cooler with them on your forehead as opposed to your head?  Just some questions worth pondering.

Leave a Reply

