morning fun

On my walk to the metro this morning, I suddenly felt something wet hit my lip.  Fearing for the worst (i.e. another bird pooping incident), I brought my hand down to wipe whatever nastiness it was off, and realized it was a bug.  I was wearing my usual Victoria’s Secret lipgloss, and when the thing hit my lip, it was dead on contact.  This must be some pretty deadly lipgloss.  After picking it off my lip with my fingernail and finally figuring out what it was, I had no idea what to do with this thing.  My initial reaction was to wipe it on a leaf on the side of the road, but people were walking by and I figured I might look like a fool, so decided against that option.  So I kept walking with the thing on my nail trying to decide what to do with it.  Lord knows I wasn’t going to wipe it on my pants or something.  Finally I came upon a street sign, and for some reason, I didn’t think I would look like a fool if I wiped it on the metal part of the sign, so just did that.  For the remainder of the walk, other thoughts crossed my mind…do I smear my lips together like I normally would after having recently applied chapstick?  That would mean I was smearing the bug guts around on my lips.  Disgusting.  Luckily by the time I got to the metro I had forgotten about it.  But now that I am thinking about it again, I probably should wipe my lips off since I’ll probably obsessively think about it until I do.  Good times.

One Response to morning fun

  1. Mo says:

    I can’t believe you survivied this incident without a total freakout. I think I would have let out at least a little yelp or curse (maybe something like “ahhh.. god damn it fucking monkeys!”.. then proceeded on my way.

Leave a Reply

